MP Niki Ashton Joins Call for Progressive International 

Burlington, Vt – At the inaugural Sanders Institute Gathering, an event organized by Co-founders Jane Sanders and David Driscoll, MP Niki Ashton (Churchill-Keewatinook Aski) joined U.S. Senator Bernie Sanders, Yanis Varoufakis, Ada Colau and others in launching Progressive International, a global movement to end inequality, exploitation, discrimination and environmental degradation. Read the full release on…


NDP to Table Bill Taking Politics Out of Calling By-Elections

OTTAWA – Given the Prime Minister’s continued refusal to call outstanding by-elections in Outremont, York-Simcoe and Burnaby South, hundreds of thousands of Canadians have been left without federal representation in the House of Commons.  Wednesday, NDP Democratic Reform Critic Nathan Cullen tabled a bill to reduce the time before a by-election must be called following…


NDP Call for Nanjing Massacre Commemorative Day Receives Support From Community Leaders

OTTAWA – This December 13th will mark the 81st anniversary of the Nanjing Massacre. In recognition of the atrocities experienced by victims and in the spirit of “never again’’, NDP Critic for Immigration, Refugee and Citizenship and Multiculturalism, Jenny Kwan, tabled a petition in the House of Commons signed by nearly forty thousand Canadians calling on the Liberal government to…


Sign Up For Our Updates

Never miss an update and become involved. Subscribe to Cowichan-Malahat-Langford EDA newsletter.

Select list(s) to subscribe to

By submitting this form, you are consenting to receive marketing emails from: Cowichan Malahat Langford NDP, 471 Goulet Road, Mill Bay, BC, V0R2P3, You can revoke your consent to receive emails at any time by using the SafeUnsubscribe® link, found at the bottom of every email. Emails are serviced by Constant Contact

Donate to Your Local CML NDP

We are planning ahead for the next election on October 21, 2019 and we need your support. Money raised by donations to CML stays here to help re-elect an NDP MP for our riding.